Ricoh Oficially joining SC with my GR (image heavy)

Chrisnmn

Veteran
Name
Chris Leskovsek
Hey guys, ive been around this forum for a while now, commenting here and there, but have never collaborated much on this side of the pond. As i usually hang around on mu43.com with my OMD and stuff.

But, finally got my Ricoh GR on tuesday this week, after much wondering around for a serious compact. I had a stunt with Fuji X100´s (s and non-s) but i finally found "home" with the GR. This camera simply feels right. almost too perfect to be true. In fact, if i knew that Ricoh had a system camera like the GR i would jump straight to it. simply love the handling, operation, ease of use, and of course the IQ this little beast pulls out.

Im not good with reviews or anything like that, so this is not intended to be one. This is more like a "hello" and here are some random shots i grabbed with this camera on my first week with it.

_R010105.jpg

This camera has no problem shooting straight into the sun, no flare, some vignette of course (which i love in this camera) and super sharp!

_R010261.jpg

_R010275.jpg

_R010087.jpg

_R010093.jpg

_R010120.jpg

_R010308.jpg

_R010341.jpg

this camera was made for black and white, i simply love its black and white processing!

_R010577.jpg

_R010475.jpg

also ive read a lot that the colors this camera produces are not "vivid" or doesnt "pop" and stuff, but i feel that the colors it produces are actually impressive, and super accurate and real!.

here some color shots as well

_R010374.jpg

_R010546.jpg

_R010576.jpg

_R010089.jpg

I usually never shoot flowers and stuff like that, but i thought to try out the sharpness, colors and DOF with this camera. So i shot this on a morning walk to the bus stop to work. im in love with this little guy. I can see this camera as the perfect companion to my OMD + P25 combo.

any comments guys of course are more than welcome!.